Everyones a fuckin photographer…

…well not me, I hated doing it. All those light levels and numbers to get right, struggling to get that bloody fiddly film on that twisty reel thing in the dark, spending hours in a darkroom that stinks of chemicals which get spalshed onto your hands and clothes, then after all that bullshit I’d still end up with a black sheet of paper that just cost me about a tenner and took 4 hours of my life to make. My house is littered with countless undeveloped disposable cameras and rolls of film from holidays and parties that will never see the light of day. I threw my first and only digital camera at a wall as it was so frustrating to use. Even my phone is full of badly composed snap shots that I can’t even be bothered to download. Guess what I’m saying is why try to force something, I’ll never be a photographer but if I was I think I would want one of these. Fuji x100

2 comments
  1. Photo guilt. I have it too. But you have used my finepix camera more than I have. That was a present I’ll feel endlessly guilty for asking Jim for

    • wheelsontoast said:

      I only took pics of Baxy with that anyway, he’s a great model the handsome devil.

Leave a Reply

